Homeward Bound


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea
August 17th 2006
Published: August 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well...it's now 11 a.m. Korea time...in one hour i will head back to the airport. I actually have several hrs before i leave Korea but I have been going nuts here in my room. There is nobody around to talk to...boo hoo...ya i know...so i'll go hang out at the airport...have some decent coffee and a bite to eat..finish my book...have more coffee.. and i'll eat before boarding the plane cause the food on the airlplane SUCKS. At least at the airport i can entertain myself by people watching....walk around and spend some of this korean money..not that i have much and even if i did it wouldn't go very far. Things are very expensive here.
And I've requested steak for my first meal back home.Thanks Adrie for not making spaghetti even tho its my fave I've basicallygone meatless since i've been on this trip. after seeing the street vendors drying meat on the roof of their shack...yummy thanks to those of you whod added comments to my blog.....i couldn't add pics cause i didn't have the right thing a ma jig...but i'll send some when i get home. Oh..and the postcards...they're still in my backpack...if i find stamps at the airport i';; mail them..if not..it's the thought that counts. This has been a great trip and i hope that someday you have the chance to do this. I know i'll be doing this again....so long., farewell see you in Canada.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb