Who came up with these flavors?


Advertisement
Asia
August 9th 2006
Published: August 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have shared with you through the weeks all the different ice cream and popsicle flavors that I have come across here, and I think for the most part you, my readers, do not have any great desire to try such things. However, I do not believe I have introduced you to all the chip flavors I have run into. While there are Chinese brands of chips here, Lay's are surprisingly widely available, but do not come in the traditional sour cream and onion or BBQ flavors. Some of the flavors I have seen are Thai Curry Crab, Korean Kimchi, Cucumber, and a lot of different meat flavors. I do not usually eat chips at home, but sometimes something familiar is nice to have, even if the flavor is a bit weird. My favorite has to be Cucumber because it also has mint in it and leaves your mouth feeling cleaner. Speaking of cucumbers, it took me by surprise that for a snack, the Chinese eat cucumbers whole. They do not peel them or anything. It is actually quite nice, just something I had never considered doing.

Advertisement



10th August 2006

Flavours
And here I was thinking that it couldn't get any stranger! Tekla, I can't believe there are yet still so many flavour chips out there. What about Soft Drinks? Is the Coca-Cola or Pepsi brand as big over there as it is here in Australia? Do they have various flavour drinks?

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb