What would you like Madame


Advertisement
Asia
March 1st 2011
Published: March 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

How many days has Monika been here now? Time is going so quickly.. we are busy taking catamaran rides, aquasize, having massages and eating - no Bingtang but I am not going to regain my girlish figure the rate I'm going - oh yah, I'm not a girl but a mature woman so maybe it is not so tragic????
We will likely go snorkelling tomorrow and maybe have some more water fun... sorry - but life is just that laid back. We went to the Legong Dance performance tonight in the hotel... and now we are finishing off the evening by up-dating our blogs.
Except for almost being ripped off by a money changer - well actually I was really ripped off but ended up going back a few hours later when I discovered that I had been and he gave me the additional $300,000 ruphias or $30.00 American back without me saying nothing more than I think you waited on me this morning...Everyone has been so unbelievably awesome that this was a shocker. I had a really bad feeling when I was in the process of exchanging my money and I guess my intuition was right on! I think he will come back as a cockroach!

Sister is at a high level of the WOW factor here at the Grand Mirage and I have to admit they have outstanding service and facilities here - top notch.. and at a VERY reasonable cost. We don't have to take our wallets out at all at any time. Monika has been contributing to the local economy by buying sarongs for the herself and her family. She has found some beautiful ones so I might have to buy a few myself - for $4.00 each...

The weather continues to be very warm, humid and quite tolerable considering what I have been hearing from home.

Can't wait to show Monika the countryside... but it will wait until I get the right driver... until later... I hope everyone is well... love you all.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb