Joan is Here Ya


Advertisement
Asia
February 14th 2011
Published: February 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hurray Joan is here! Went to the airport to meet her and thought I'd put my card into the ATM and didn't get it back - thought I did this but much later discovered I hadn't. It caused a bit of excitement for me and trapsing around the airport trying to find the company that owned the ATM... they likely think I was some kind of crazy woman after discovering there was NO card in their bin... Sheesh... I must have been pretty focused on seeing Joan and was not paying attention - either that or it's the start of alzheimer's.
We went out for dinner and then over to the Grand Mirage to say goodbye to Cheryl and John. Lori's tour was a bit late coming back so we had to meet up with her later. They had nice music at the Mirage...
Next day took Joan to Anika Spa for 90 minute massage compliments of Cheryl and John. I had a lulur body scrub and a facial - it was very nice.... not as nice as Happy Fingers is going to be though sister! Friends we met went there and it was glorious.. the woman - Debbie said that her husband John could be replaced by one of these masseurs.
Lori and I took Joan to the mall in Kuta and then we had lunch overlooking Kuta Beach - it was a VERY hot day. The shuttle had forgotten about us so unfortunately we baked in the heat for 45 minutes waiting. We should have taken a cab!
For dinner we went to Jimbaren Beach - a long stretch of beach was set up with tables and candles and was kind of a magical place to have a seafood dinner - for $15.00. Joan and I split a whole red snapper and I had 8 giant prawns - all BBQ'd.. rice, nice vegetables and of course Bingtang - BEER. We were treated to a wedding taking place on the beach and the reception right next door to us. There were fishermen fishing, a balinese dancer at the next restaurant over and a trio of musicians wandering around, fireworks going off and planes coming in - all of this activity along this long stretch of beach. Certainly not boring! We were picked up and dropped off without charge by the restaurant... Tonight is Lori's last night in Bali and so I think she enjoyed it. I know we did.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb