Another Gorgeous Day in Paradise


Advertisement
Asia
February 9th 2011
Published: February 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I actually went for an hour and half power walk this morning - now I have blisters... dam.... but it's the first bit of real exercise I've had here and I'm starting to look like some of these statues around here! I thought I'd be losing weight in Bali - what the heck????
I have now made reservations for Monika and I to stay at the Grand Mirage Bali - it's got absolutely everything we might want and we will be quite happy there. My friends Cheryl and John are staying there and it's pretty freaking great! I know because we usually go to their digs to hang out at their place.
Tomorrow my friend Joan arrives from America and I am looking forward to spending time with her. I have a private tour arranged for Saturday. You can hire a driver, admissions, car etc for $65.00 a day and you can do whatever the heck you want. $65.00 is likely $10.00 more than we should be paying but in this case I just can't negotiate - for $10.00? On the other hand I am getting more confident AND better at negotiating in the market place.
Today is just another day in paradise and I am loving it. I miss my family and friends but you are all keeping me in the loop and I feel like you are not very far away and for this I thank you all because without your emails etc. I know I would be homesick.
Love you all.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb