Wikileaks - Diego Garcia


Advertisement
Asia
December 3rd 2010
Published: December 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I've been in two minds over the latest releases from wikileaks, but this piece:
http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2010/dec/02/wikileaks-cables-diego-garcia-uk
outrages me and makes me ashamed to be British.

That we value animal and plant life over human is sad and wrong. I've listened to several documentaries about Diego Garcia and think the British public should get behind the islanders right to return. And for the Foreign Office to blatantly lie...I maybe naive, but while I thought they might stretch the truth and avoid certain questions, to tell baldface lies to paliament makes a mockery of the whole system.

I am very cross!!!!!

Advertisement



3rd December 2010

Shame
It has a long held belief of mine that the UK and USA had mistreated this people. A belief no more as now I KNOW they have been mistreated. No wonder our leaders want Wikileaks stopped. Against National Security my a**e! Shame on both our Governments
5th December 2010

Diego Garcia
You are right Zahra.Declaring Diego Garcia as a Marine Park would preclude the British & US to surrender the island to its people.Anyway,you can't eat the seafood food in that zone as there are frequent nuclear tests that are being carried out in the ocean.The presence of high radiation level in that area would be a big issue to these people.Let's wait & see!

Tot: 0.333s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0923s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb