Yellow Sand from China!


Advertisement
Asia
April 9th 2006
Published: April 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

As happens every spring here, a thin covering of yellow sand from the Gobi Desert in China is currently making its way across Japan. Apparently the wind picks the sand up and creates a haze that covers much of Korea and Japan in early spring. Walking to the train after work yesterday I could feel little grains of sand hitting my skin but the yellow haze was surprisingly beautiful, if only it didn´t hide the sakura!

I´ve added a lot of photos to my photo pages, please check them out when you have a chance

http://ca.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/uticmfennell2005/my_photos

All the best,
Melissa

Advertisement



14th April 2006

WOWZERS
Hey Fen! The pictures are gorgeous! It looks like such a beautiful place!!!

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb