hair


Advertisement
Asia
July 17th 2010
Published: July 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I've had a real urge the past few days to get my haircut and today I did it. There's a new place opened downstairs and they have an opening offer fof 25 kwai for whatever you want. At that price I figured I'd give it a go and just wear a wig or a bandana if it was screwed up! I've only been to the hairdressers once before in China and that was in the supposedly more cosmoplitan city of Qingdao and that time was very nearly a disaster. But i've not seen any men i fancy here so thought, 'what the hell, it'll grow back by christmas'

And actually, they were very professional, used good products and I'm happy with the result. I took this picture for inspiration http://hairbrained.files.wordpress.com/2008/02/side-view-of-sienna-miller-short-hair.jpg and although I don't look *quite* like sienna miller the hair's not too far off. I'll post a pic when I have one...

anyway, classtime calls. day off tomorrow so rach and I are off to KTV tonight - cheesy singalongs here we come!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.374s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0873s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb