THREE MONTHS OF SEA-AN OSCAR MOMENT


Advertisement
Asia
May 9th 2010
Published: May 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

In this last entry of South East Asia I want to thank all the firends and strangers I met along the way, all the tuk tuk, car, van, bus, truck, boat, ox, elephant drivers, and all the guides...Unfortunately and regretfully, I do not remember all the names, except Mohammad Irfan the driver on my last day in Bali, who was uncomfortable taking us to the Besakih Hindu temple for a religious ceremony, and his rants , ravings, and constant use of the "F" word followed by "Astaghforellah" (God Forgive Me)...
Thank you...The past three months, or better yet, the past year has been an eyeopening and life changing experience...I look forward to many more of such experiences...
The city of angels awaits me...
After that God is great!!!
Maybe Eastern Europe...
Write to you later from LA...
M
p.s.
I have included a few misc. images...
M again

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0656s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb