A pic from each location I've been so far


Advertisement
Asia
February 16th 2010
Published: February 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's been really tough to do this but since I've updated both my maps I figure I'd give it a try. I'm going to try and post on picture from every location I've been at so far this trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Bangkok Bangkok
Bangkok

One of the first temples I saw when I arrived in Bangkok.
PattayaPattaya
Pattaya

Amazing view from the hill side in Pattaya.
Koh ChangKoh Chang
Koh Chang

The first real beach I saw in Thailand. It's not like the island's in the south so I've been told but amazing still.
AyutthayaAyutthaya
Ayutthaya

This is used to be the old capital city of Thailand.
KanchanburiKanchanburi
Kanchanburi

This bridge was battle ground during WW2.
Erawan FallsErawan Falls
Erawan Falls

A 7 tear water fall that you can go swimming in.
Tiger TempleTiger Temple
Tiger Temple

What can I say about this place except this has been the high light of the whole trip so far. Being able to be this close to so many tigers is something I will remember for the rest of my life.
Chiang MaiChiang Mai
Chiang Mai

Flight of the Gibbons is something else that I will remember for the rest of my life.
Border crossingBorder crossing
Border crossing

The morning I woke up to cross into Laos this is what I woke up to see.
Pak BengPak Beng
Pak Beng

The small little village we stayed on the first night on the 2 day boat ride into Luong Pha Bang
Luong Pha BangLuong Pha Bang
Luong Pha Bang

Amazing group of people that I met while on the boat but we stayed together the whole time in LPB.
Akca VillageAkca Village
Akca Village

This village was my first real taste of the poverty in Laos.
Vang ViangVang Viang
Vang Viang

Other than the drunkenness of tubing, there was still so much to see here.
VientianeVientiane
Vientiane

The first real disappointment of my trip was stopping in the capital city.
Wat PhouWat Phou
Wat Phou

A cool little place that not many tourist's stop at because it's off the beaten path. I'm so glad I went because I ended up meeting one of the coolest guys that I've traveled with so far.
4000 Islands4000 Islands
4000 Islands

Everything about this place was just so laid back.
Angkor WatAngkor Wat
Angkor Wat

Merry Xmas
Phnom PenhPhnom Penh
Phnom Penh

They put anything on there bikes. Thats right, it's a fridge on the back of that bike.
Killing Fields Killing Fields
Killing Fields

This is a very depressing place. Just to think that something like this happened in MY life time.
S21S21
S21

A school turned into a torture chamber.
SihanoukvilleSihanoukville
Sihanoukville

Another great place for sunsets.


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb