Sunset over the Black Sea


Advertisement
Asia
September 11th 2009
Published: December 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today I am in Baku, a city of oil, gas and money. And it's pretty nice actually!

I have said goodbye now to my dear friend Carolyn(pictured below), who I believe is wrapped up safe and warm in the UK somewhere. I hope she enjoyed my company and our antics.

After I have made my way to Batumi, the summer party capital as I am still waiting on my Uzbekistan LOI (which in my next blog I will explain more about).

Spent a night in Batumi with a Crazed woman who went insane shouting at me telling me to speak Russian. So after that heading to a small town just south of Batumi - Gonio and stayed with a lovely family that Mathias recommended me. All meals (the all you can eat variety) and accomodation and tour guide if I wanted it for 4GBP a night!

This is not the crazy woman!

Chilled out on the beach most of the time, which are pebbly not sandy.

Took a night train to Tbilisi and and night bus to Baku (relatively bad ideas, but cheap if you consider it accommodation as well - I do, others may not due to its severe uncomfort!

I didn't have to shave at the border - phew, but have been likened to a terrorist and oddly Stalin by many Georgians and Azeris. It may have to be removed!

And said a goodbye to Georgia.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



24th April 2010

Images
nice photos and very nice place, we have also mountainous region Gudauri in Georgia with beautiful nature and fauna.

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb