Celebrities @ 7th World Film Festival Bangkok


Advertisement
Asia
November 8th 2009
Published: November 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Bangkok Film Festival 10 secs
Things are going pretty well over here in Bangkok. On my second day, I went to one of the major shopping malls. On the top floor I ran into the opening of Bangkok's 7th World Film Festival.

I didn't know what was going on while I was having a coffee at Starbucks, until a couple of good looking youngsters were attracting some attention while having a coffee there as well. Turned out that they are singers presenting an award at the festival. One of them was making peace signs at ME all the time, so I went up to her and asked if I could take a picture with her. Her name is Sarah (that's what I understood) and see the result below, lucky me, huh? I bet she'll be all over the hit parades soon ;-)

She's also in some of the "red carpet" pictures and the attached video I made (front right, for video, see top of this blog post). (quality is a bit sloppy, as all shots were taken with my phone!). The minister of culture was also there to speak at the opening.

By the way, this is something I like about Asia. The whole event was quite accessible, and "stars" are much more likely to interact with fans.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

@red carpet@red carpet
@red carpet

Minister of culture stands in the middle


9th November 2009

Lucky bastard
Tony, Remember the deal...you may not leave any country until.... Gr, Jean

Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 24; qc: 89; dbt: 0.1651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb