The journey begins...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 6th 2009
Published: November 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The journey begins... Wednesday (Nov 4, the day of my departure) started off on a strange note though. In the morning, I attended the funeral of the father of a former classmate and husband of a good friend of my mother's. With the ceremony and impressions still in our heads, my parents and I headed to the airport.

Checking in went smoothly, and after a good old Dutch apple pie we said goodbye as I went through customs. Here I am now in Bangkok and I'm just chilling out to adjust to the time difference, the lack of sleep on the plane ride and to leave the past hectic week behind. The journey can really begin now and I'm looking forward to it! I'll keep you posted!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



6th November 2009

Enjoy it!
He Tony, great that your blog is up and running, and we can follow your footprints around the world. Hope you will bring back beautiful memories and stories to tell from your travels! Will be frequently visiting this site, so make sure it's updated! ;-) Enjoy!
6th November 2009

Miss You
7th November 2009

nice
Teun! enjoy your trip around the world! for many people its a life altering experience.. I'm super jealous ;-)
9th November 2009

hey!
He teun! Wat gaafdat je rond de wereld aan het reizen bent! Waar ga je allemaal heen?? Heb nog wel wat tips voor je misschien?! Ben wel jaloers...ik kom echt nergens meer met mijn 39 weken zwangere buik....dat verre reizen zal ik wel even moeten missen helaas...maar ja, hou me op de hoogte dan reis ik (in gedachten dan wel helaas) gewoon mee! Veel plezier tussen al die aziatische schonen daar! groetjes Marieke

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb