Pai


Advertisement
Asia
October 2nd 2009
Published: October 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Heres my pictures


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Spirit HouseSpirit House
Spirit House

I have decided different spirit houses and altart offerings will be my special photos. I will try to find some really interesting ones.
spirit house 2spirit house 2
spirit house 2

Handmade one which mostly you see more mass produced ones however they each have there own goodies
Beautiful LotusBeautiful Lotus
Beautiful Lotus

The Buddhist religion uses these often in pictures, altars, offerings etc. Something about the beautiful flower emerging from the mud. Possibly enlightenment, in that Buddha transform from man to spiritial being.
Flower Flower
Flower

This is right outside my door!
Bathroom DrawingBathroom Drawing
Bathroom Drawing

Telling us how to use there toiiet. I hope you can see it okay it was a hard shot but I found very amusing!
Disgusting SquatterDisgusting Squatter
Disgusting Squatter

No I did not go in this but they use to be a common way now mostly western toliets Thank Goodness! This ones for you Laura! LOL
MotorbikeMotorbike
Motorbike

I LOVE to ride the Motorbike!!


2nd October 2009

email we are worried!!
hello, me and mom were not sure if you in Bali and all the earthquakes etc. love your travelblog, mom just showed me yesterday. hope to hear from you soon......email me asap. lots of love, your sister
2nd October 2009

thanks
thanks for posting my potty pic!
4th October 2009

love pai
hey Kim, Finally had time to sit down and view your blog. Nice job. I knew immediatley that you would be in the rice paddies on your scooter. Be safe wandering girl. Love the lotus pictures. Maybe you will run into that one guy that we met who was the pretty boy and then you met him another time you were back. Wondering if when you get to Chang Mai at the night market if you would consider picking up a couple of the silk purses that have the round handles. they have the little gold feet on the bottom . Black and also a brown one. My girl friends just go ga ga when I use them which I do frequently. Autumn is here and we have a some very cold nights. Need to get my fountain in. all for no. enjoy and be safe
5th October 2009

Love
How beautiful it is. Brings back good memories. Wish I were there with you. All is well. Spoke to Rick today. Keep posting and we will keep reading. Stay safe. D.

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0709s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb