Last Day at SBR


Advertisement
Asia
July 10th 2009
Published: July 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was not my busiest day at SBR, but it was certaintly the nicest.

Morning and Afternoon Activities:

- Wrote one news clip for the section.
- Added a few more events to the Business Diary page
- Edited a contract for the SBR Executive dental benefits
- Edited the weekly SBR e-newsletter

Lunch:

- Italian restaurant Dolce Vita with Geoff (editor-n-chief), Olivia, Thomas and Lucky (all three are interns), and Gauthier, Chris and Leroy (sales).
- Ate fusilli tuna and cherry tomato, which was delicious.

There wasn't too much for me to do after having completed the e-newsletter, so I decided to take photos of office and my colleagues.

Check them out!

Oh! And by the way, the Chinese government has blocked Twitter and Facebook - in addition to everything else they've blocked. It has been three days and I don't know if it will stay blocked for a while, but send me messages via email or on my blog if need be. Obviously, I can view the sent messages on my email, but it is just easier for me to reply to any messages via email. Cheers!



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Construction outside the officeConstruction outside the office
Construction outside the office

Check out how insane the construction is in China. What you see is on the fifth floor of the building. This is what workers would walk on. Craziness.
Construction 3Construction 3
Construction 3

You can see the fourth level of construction below.
Geoff and Thomas Geoff and Thomas
Geoff and Thomas

CEO next to me at the Italian restaurant and Thomas, new intern, sitting on the right.
Just the Chinese chicas!Just the Chinese chicas!
Just the Chinese chicas!

I told them to be creative...


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb