First stop on the world trip


Advertisement
Asia
July 4th 2009
Published: July 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just had five days in Jomtien Beach in Thailand. Hot, but a nice break. Looked for a present for Rebecca and that is about all. I enjoyed the Villa I was in, a self contained studio apartment. I slept, ate and walked for miles and miles and miles (not joking) The best food was just outside the gated community Mr. Moo (means pig) had the best Thai food - a meal with a beer cost around $3. I met a guy from Sydney and his Thai partner who lived in the complex and they were good to talk to and they advised me of a direct bus service to the airport - for the princely sum of $4.50 (for a two hour trip) it was very comfy with huge recliner seats - I am now sitting in Bangkok airport waiting for my dreaded midnight flight to Frankfurt

Advertisement



4th July 2009

Sounds like you are off to a good start. :)
5th July 2009

Have fun
Good to hear from you, do not complain about the heat it is freezing here about 13deg would love a bit of sunshine hopefullywill get some in Queensland , Take care Love Laine
6th July 2009

I am so envious. Have a great time - you deserve it. Luv Lesley
7th July 2009

lucky you
Hey. How was your flight? Be thankful for the hot weather in Thailand. It has been 3degrees overnight here with a max of 14 during the day. Brrrr! Have a great time.

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb