A dinner with Andrew


Advertisement
Asia
June 18th 2009
Published: June 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Next Step Connections had Andrew and I move to another apartment yesterday; one that is much closer to other interns, nicer in general, and in a better location. I took the day off to move my stuff and Andrew's as well - he, unfortunately, couldn't take the day off. Since his bags were extremely heavy and the day was quite the hassle ( :P ), I told him to buy me dinner last night! Lol.

Without hesitation, he accepted my demand. 😉

We ate at this very popular Asian noodle restaurant located in People's Square. Andrew ordered everything for the two of us, but before ordering he asked, "What do you like?" My response, "Everything...but MUSHROOMS!" He also asked me if I liked spicy foods, which I do, but I didn't expect him to order the spiciest dish on the menu. It was absolutely delicious though - very spicy noodles with beef, soy sauced egg and veggies. He also ordered three appetizers - enough food for an army. There was a couple of potato-fried pancakes, dumplings and cold spicy noodles. All very good.

For dessert, he wanted me to try a cream puff - I had vanilla - which, by the way was in a different restuarant. ALSO, we went into another dessert shop and he got a rice pudding dessert (I think) and I had a banana pancake. After that, I was way beyond stuffed...he over-did-it I think...just a bit. But it didn't end there!!! Just before getting onto the metro, he DEMANDED that I try an egg tart. After he paid for it, I started to close the to-go bag it was in and he said, "No, no, no, no...you have to try it, have a bite while it's hot." "Can't I just warm it up in the microwave when we get home?" I asked. (I mean, for real, I am bursting here) "Oh no, it won't be the same," he replied. So basically, I had to stuff my already stuffed stomach with an egg tart. Aaah....I was so full.

It was DEElicious though. Everything was good, and we were definitely even after that truly fantastic meal. Thanks Andrew!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb