Don't ask me to keep in step.


Advertisement
Asia
November 15th 2008
Published: November 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post


Some of us march to the beat of our own drum. I don't follow well, nor do I stay in line unless compelled or threatened, and for more than a year now I've persevered in a form of dance quite unsuited to my temprament in that it requires me to follow, causing untold suffering to men who've attemted to lead where I've refused to go!

Whatever talent I may have for dance is not best served by a partner. They're for 'Social Dancers' to enjoy. I'm too much of a loner, prefering to lose myself in the feeling of the movement itself rather than be consciously concerned that I'm missing the lead. Which I usually am!

t's time to move on to something new, or dust off some neglected passion of the past. Back to the barre, with it's level of concentration that leaves no room for thoughts of the outside world, just a fine tuning of the kinaesthetic sense, a meditation if you will.

I would add another solitary pleasure if I could, such as taking up piano playing once again, water colour painting or even writing, but this time with intent towards eventual publication. An opportunity to share my thoughts on Cambodia with others who may wish to visit or have already done so, and to illustrate them with uncommon photographs. Perchance to earn some bloody cash too! Why not indeed!

Time and determination. I have both.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.1356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb