Asian relief


Advertisement
Asia
October 28th 2008
Published: November 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

My room in 'The Royal' is small and neat.  On the 18th floor of a Government Approved Hotel, it is next to the elevator and easily found in a state of inebriation.  Inside is a teeny tiny bathroom and when sitting on the loo it's difficult to shut the door, so I sit staring at my reflection in the full length mirror across the narrow hallway.

This is not an unusual situation but what is amazing to me is the high tech toilet bowl that I made a note of last night but tested out fully this morning..oh alright, several times already!  For those who like to park for a while to read the paper or peruse a magazine, the seat can be heated.  When ready the bidet can be used, providing one complies with the directions to "Sit back tightly to use the toilet tool".  The choice can be made to "wash" or "dry". to adjust the temperature of the water, the water pressure or the anle of the nozzle.  Those with overlarge bodies would have to forego this pleasure, or risk flooding the bathroom floor.

How versatile I thought to myself (or did I speak aloud?).  Batteries not included...nor even necessary!

Sent via BlackBerry from T-Mobile

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0672s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb