San A


Advertisement
Asia
June 6th 2008
Published: June 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

San-ASan-ASan-A

San-A's logo

San-A



The Okinawans have an incredible department store/grocery store/food court called San-A. San is Japanese for 3, so their name means 3 A's. I want to compare it to Walmart but I just can't because San-A is about 100 times better (the food is much fresher, the store is cleaner, etc). It was lots of fun walking into an Okinawan supermarket where I didn't see on other foreigner. I only bought chicken, bananas, pasta, tomatoe sauce, bread and a few bottles of Aquarius but it was still fun to walk through the aisles to see all the different types of food they sell. What I really need now is a Japanese/Okinawan Cookbook so I can go try all the new produce and fish I saw! I only went to the grocery store but I will definitely good back this weekend sometime to check out the foodcourt which I'm told is extremely good.

Here's what Google wrote up about San-A: SAN-A CO., LTD. is a Japan-based company mainly engaged in the retail business. The Company operates in two business divisions. The Supermarket division operates supermarkets and specialty stores. This division offers clothing, such as men's clothes, women's clothes and children's
BOQ to San-ABOQ to San-ABOQ to San-A

Map of BOQ to San-A
clothes; housing-related products, such as interior goods, daily products, accessories and hobby products, and food products, such as perishable foods, frozen foods and processed foods. The Restaurant and Hotel division is mainly engaged in the operation of restaurants, such as Japanese restaurants, Italian restaurants, cafes, noodle shops and food courts, as well as business hotels and pensions. In addition, the Company leases stores in supermarkets to tenants.

You can visit San-A's website by going here: http://www.san-a.co.jp/ It's all in Japanese but oh well. If you go to this link (http://www.san-a.co.jp/tenpo/index.asp) and scroll down, you'll see Main Place which is the store I went to.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0188s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb