Christmas in Saigon


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City » District Two
December 25th 2013
Published: April 19th 2020
Edit Blog Post

After missing my bus out of Saigon, I decided to stay for Christmas. We went out for some sushi (pretty good) and then drove around the city. It was madness!!



"The lessons that I've learn being at Ong Hien and Ba Ce's house was unforgettable. I not only respect them for their success in business but also how they live their lives. They have fully accepted the Buddhist ways and it showed. Kind and giving they are. But not to the point of excess. Everyone has their places. They have taught me to love your haters. To be happy with just sitting there doing nothing..to face all my fear with confidence, that I will handle it accordingly. That my fear from Vietnamese people stems from my lack of understanding them. They had open the door for me to re-evaluate my commitment to Buddhism. Which I will. I will continue this journey of knowledge, self love and acceptance. I also learned that it is not Ong Hien who is the one who built their business but ba Ce. She is indeed a very talented and kind woman."

Journal Entry: 12.25.2013


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb