Wednesday - Qui Nhon


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast
July 28th 2014
Published: July 28th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So,it was a very early start to our next destination - 5am yes readers 5am!



We had pre ordered breakfast the night before so just had to go and collect it on our way out of the village. It was yet another long bus journey along with the joy of bump roads, dodgy toilets and ok or not so ok road side restaurants. But this all adds to the colour and experiences of travelling ( or so I'm told lol).



We finally made it to the city about an hour late due to traffic and road conditions. We checked into the hotel and then headed out for food as we were all starving hungry!!! (Seems to be a theme lol). My food was ok but my chips looked like they had been cooked twice and tasted a bit greasy but I was so hungry I didn't care, oh and the can of diet coke I was given may have been dropped as when i opened it it sprayed all over the place. I wasn't a happy bunny to say the least. We also ordered our breakfast for next day as it was yet another early start!



I headed back to the hotel for a shower and a snooze and then we all regrouped for dinner. On the top floor where we were staying there was a balcony area all light up with the neon lights from the sign of the hotel. Later some of the guys bought some beers and came back and sat out side.



The restaurant was about 10 mins walk away and we were given a large table on the top floor. I think confusion between the staff then ensued. I didn't get met diet coke and when the bill came it was on Christina's and not mine. Some of the table had to tell the staff they hadn't ordered. Then when the food came out 3 people didn't get their meals until after everyone else had eaten, oh and Bridget had ice water pored on her accidentally. Fawlty Towers had nothing on theses guys lol.



After dinner we headed out to the night market, and I was intrigued with the sugar cane stall. The cane is rolled through a machine several times to squeeze the juice out. The sugar syrup is mixed with lime juice and water, it's very sweet though and not fir me. I was amazed she had never lost any fingers lol. I bailed early as I was tired and didn't really want to buy anything, there seemed to be lots of stalls selling shoes and flip flops, Imelda Marcos eat your heart lot lol (only some if you will get that comment the crest of you will have to google her). When I got back the hotel owners had parked their car in the lobby which seems to be the done thing over here as in some of the other places mopeds and scooters were parked in reception. I guess it beats having them stolen. I wonder if it will catch on in the UK? :-)

Xxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0807s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb