Not my best two days...


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » Hoi An
June 3rd 2011
Published: June 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Good Luck Charms in VietnamGood Luck Charms in VietnamGood Luck Charms in Vietnam

Our taxi driver had it all covered-a bottle of Hennesey and a Buddha glued to the dashboard.
Well...what is a holiday in a foreign country without food poisoning and losing your ATM card? After eating on the streets of Laos we ate in a couple of different restaurants that we have eaten in many times before, I managed to get food poisoning last night. I was laid up for 36 hours-feeling really, really bad. But, if I am going to get sick this is the place to do it. The girls at the hotel kept me going with hugs, bananas, some kind of herbal medicine which I took no questions asked (that is how bad I felt) and now I am better. We rode bikes to the ATM for some cash. I was so happy to be in the ATM -they are air-conditioned and nice and cool that I forgot to take my card back. Called the bank to cancel my card and get emergency cash sent to me (you are off the hook Jilly Jo) and now I am just waiting for the bank to call me and let me know where the pick up will be. If I lose that cash, instead of singing for my dinner I will just give English lessons. 😊

I
Post Office PhonesPost Office PhonesPost Office Phones

Hey Ed-these Post Office pictures are for you!
did manage to get a hair cut and an hour massage-for ten dollars! So today was not a total wash. It is a funny thing here in HoiAn, it is so beautiful, and the people are so sweet not even food poisoning and losing an ATM card can wreck your day.







Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Post Office in Hoi An, aka Post Office in Hoi An, aka
Post Office in Hoi An, aka

... the place where I forgot my debit card in the ATM.
Danger High VoltageDanger High Voltage
Danger High Voltage

If you are a skeleton you will get a lightning bolt through your head.


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb