Hoi An~finally...


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » Hoi An
June 1st 2011
Published: June 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Thien Than Hotel-our welcome greetingThien Than Hotel-our welcome greetingThien Than Hotel-our welcome greeting

This is what our room looked like on arrival-they do this for the honeymooners-and us!
We were delayed in Hanoi by almost a half day due to JetStar's inability to ever take off on time-never again! Same thing happened last year. Sat in the airport for two and a half hours listening to a huge widescreen tv turned up to full volume, kids running around everywhere, and running low on local currency-the lounge with the couches was too much money 😞.

Took off and arrived in Danang. Want to know one of the best sights you could ever see? A taxi driver holding a sign that said SUZIE JOHNSTON. Whisked away and made it to one of our most favorite places on the planet, Hoi An and the Thien Thanh Hotel. We arrived-big hugs all around from the girls. The girls call me mama-just like the kids at the hotel and pub we hung out at in Hanoi. It is a sign of endearment-at first I was just looking around wondering who they were talking to then I realized it was me. The banana pancake lady (she cooks breakfast in the morning) gave me a big hug and a swat on the butt-she is older than me-I am taking that as a term of endearment
My girlsMy girlsMy girls

The girls from the hotel. Beautiful and sweet. They took very good care of me when I was sick. And Yen is getting married and invited us to her wedding!
as well.

We had breakfast this morning sitting out on the deck overlooking water spinach fields. Vietnamese coffee can cure all of the world's ills in my humble opinion.

We are wearing the last of our clean clothes, dropped off our laundry this morning. Ready for the day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Steven and VanSteven and Van
Steven and Van

Steven looks like a giant standing with Van! She really likes Steven-would make his coffee special everyday.
Suzie and VanSuzie and Van
Suzie and Van

She called me "mom". She wants me to practice speaking english with her when I come back.


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb