The Road to Nha Trang


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
January 10th 2013
Published: June 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Road to Nha TrangRoad to Nha TrangRoad to Nha Trang

Stunning coastline
Geo: 12.2453, 109.199

It was a wild day leaving Hoi An but I've stayed here way too long already, I must admit it's a thought getting back on the bike but I'll make my next main stop at Nha Trang and maybe catch up with Michelle again.


No sooner said than I got a message from Michelle saying she's had an accident on the motorbike and is now in Nha Trang so I'm going to try and get there as quickly as possible and it's a tough few days down the road. Tam Ky, Quang Ngai, Quin Non, Tuy Hoa to Nha Trang… most days over 100 km and the weather really hasn't been great either!


The road round the coast though is brilliant and I do enjoy my days even if it is tough going, it is really nice to be out at the sea and I love the rugged coast line and islands off it. The secluded sandy beaches and the inaccessible coves you can see from above, the cargo ships together with the small fishing boats and pontoons out to sea for the fishing.


One of the town I stayed in Quin Non I think, I ended
up getting lost for a couple of hours in the morning trying to get out of the place, it's all big docks and I found it really confusing and almost took the bridge out to one of the island instead of heading back for the main road. It serves me right, instead of staying on track I always need to go out and explore, I never know if I'll make it back to these places so I need to make the most of it.

On the road down there was huge cemetaries all with white stones, I presume these are from wartime in Vietnam which wasn't that long ago. I also watch boat builders make the round boats they use as punts, and I spend a bit of time up at the statue of the Lady Buddha.


So my photos better describe my journey along the coast to Nha Trang but I can tell you I was pretty beat by the time I arrived.



Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Road to Nha TrangRoad to Nha Trang
Road to Nha Trang

Floods after the rain
Road to Nha TrangRoad to Nha Trang
Road to Nha Trang

View for miles
Road to Nha TrangRoad to Nha Trang
Road to Nha Trang

Rugged Islands
Road to Nha TrangRoad to Nha Trang
Road to Nha Trang

Sea is an amazing color
Road to Nha TrangRoad to Nha Trang
Road to Nha Trang

Secluded beaches
Road to Nha TrangRoad to Nha Trang
Road to Nha Trang

Along the road
Road to Nha TrangRoad to Nha Trang
Road to Nha Trang

Love the villages
Road to Nha TrangRoad to Nha Trang
Road to Nha Trang

Houses are so narrow and tall
Road to Nha TrangRoad to Nha Trang
Road to Nha Trang

Small towns along the way
Road to Nha TrangRoad to Nha Trang
Road to Nha Trang

Fishing villages
Road to Nha TrangRoad to Nha Trang
Road to Nha Trang

I nearly ended up on the bridge behind the flags, I had gotten lost in this town! Thankfully found the road to get me back on track.


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb