Nha Trang


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
March 12th 2012
Published: March 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Having left Mui Ne I was not sure about going back to Nha Trang after my last visit our bus decided to leave us behind but luckily we got another one and got in a sleeper bus for the 6hr journey to Nha Trang. We arrived late evening and ended up helping another traveller where we both got some cheap accomodation for 9 dollars a room. I then decided to locate the famous bar called the "Why not Bar" and started on the cocktails with our new freind called Anna we all chatted and headed off to bed around midnight. The following day we hired a scooter for 2 dollars and headed off to the hot springs just outside Nha Trang where we had a mud bath followed by relaxing in different pools at different temperatures. The evening soon came about quickly which then got pretty hectic where I managed to meet 4 Danish 21 year olds and 2 Spanish girls and our night became very interesting to say the least. I remember taking Mum back to the room at midnight and then heading back to the bar where dancing and more crazy cocktails followed. It was around half past 2 where I staggered back to the room but enroute I was met by 2 old ladies on a bike who stopped and tried to rob me but I wasn't that intoxicated so got rid of them quite quickly and headed back to get some sleep. The next day we headed to the beach and enjoyed the waves smashing in and took in the sun where I got very burnt. Prices here were much cheaper than I remember especially the new guesthouse we had moved to after a sleepless first night. The second night was good met some lads from Kent who were good fun so i got chatting to a very attractive Sweedish girl who offered a threesome by the end of the evening it really is a bonkers place. One of the English guys and i walked off and laughed it off. The last night at the Why not Bar was where i realised that the cocktails that were being served I noticed a change in my behaviour and could not close my eyes. I had heard that some bars replace redbull with amphetamines as it is cheaper. It explained quite a bit about the previous nights craziness. So I upped sticks a drank alot of water before eventually getting to bed. I still laugh at the craziness I had there. We got the night bus the following night which I will leave for my next review. Until then Hoi An is our new destination !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb