Tenderly spoken pronunciation


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
May 8th 2011
Published: May 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

You know you're doing OK when a hotel emails you to tell you how nice you were! Got this earlier:

'Dear Rachel,
On behalf of Nino Hotel team, I would like to send our deep thanks to you, for your coming and stay in our hotel. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you here, our family. Rachel you know, you were a very polite and nice customer, as my boss said. Every day, you said hello to all of us with a friendly smile and tenderly spoken pronounciation. We felt happy cos of such a nice behaviour.'

You see???? Tenderly spoken pronunication!!!!!! Now will someone PLEASE tell the voice over industry that this is what people want and give me some bloody work!

Spent the rest of the day eating mangoes for a while and watching films in my JUNIOR SUITE!!!!! The hotel in Hanoi here have given me a Junior Suite as it's my last night! (And I did a bit of tenderly spoken pronouncing.....!!) I have had a jacuzzi, tried the foot massage machine, lain on both of the beds, had a go at the fruit bowl, been on the balcony (will stick to the loo in future).. Went out for some food, but just a bit tired of being on the go all the time. Tried to go for a Bia Hoi at one of the little streetstalls where - according to the Lonely Planet, as a Westerner they will embrace you with open arms and the night will descend into one great party. Bollocks did it. I sat on one of the tiny plastic chairs by myself and feeling very loose (morally not bowelly). Downed my beer as quickly as possibly and came back to Junior Suite land!

I still have really a whole day in Hanoi tomorrow as my flight isn't til 11.30pm. I intend to wallow in my Junior Suite (is there such a thing as a senior one?) until midday and then hit the shops. Will update again and hopefully get some photos on here too.

Right - got to go and use some more facilities. Seriously - I'm doing everything. As I write this I'm cleaning my ears out, shining my shoes and wearing the free hotel shower cap....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb