HaLong Bay


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Northeast » Quang Ninh » Halong Bay
February 5th 2006
Published: February 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

BeautyBeautyBeauty

Halong Bay is a big deal...now you can see why. It was amazing. This picture was taken at the mouth of a cave.
Well sorry I won't have any pitures of Halong Bay. My camera got snatched while I was walking around Hanoi. Shitty.
But I bought a guitar, which makes me feel better. It came with extra strings and a soft case with backpack straps on it so it's not bad to carry around for now. And hell I only paid about 50 bucks brand new.
Anyways we booked a tour for 2 days and 1 night on a boat that took us into halong bay. The scenery was so awesome but the weather was kinda a bummer. It wasn't sunny for long and today on the way back it was rainy and cold. Still it was a blast. There were about 16 of us on the boat and they took us to a really cool cave on an island. It was huge! It had lighting for tourists so we got to go right inside. I'll have to borrow some pictures from the girls to put on. Then we got to go kayaking and I went with a cool Irsraeli guy who is my age named Saghe. We paddled around an island looking for seashells to impress the girls with, but no dice.
Kayak ComradesKayak ComradesKayak Comrades

This is Saghee from Israel and I kayaking in Halong Bay

And then it was party time on the boat! Of course they made me break out the guitar and I sucked royal ass. Too much Tiger beer I guess. There was a hilarious Irish guy and his wife that we just sat and laughed at all night.
Tonight we're going for a famous bowl of soup. I forget the name of the place but they've been in business since 1807. They only serve one thing: a bowl of soup. So I'm guessing it must be perfected by now.
Now that I've had something stolen I really lost a sense of security I had so I'll be more careful from now on. Well I miss everyone back home but this place is always fun and interesting so I don't plan on coming back any time soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb