Last day in Quang Ngai


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » North Central Coast » Thua Thien - Huế » Hué
August 16th 2007
Published: August 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Quang NgaiQuang NgaiQuang Ngai

View of Quang Ngai when going up mountain to Pagoda
Thursday 16th August.
It was quite sad for me today as this is my last day in Quang Ngai as will be moving to Tam Ky. Went to the disabled school and said my goodbyes to the children and Mrs Khahn. She is such an inspiration and does wonders for the children. There was another "party" with the staff of the school to say thankyou for my time with the children. Had a coffee with Lang before catching the 2.00 bus to Tam Ky. It absolutely teemed buckets and thought I may have to stay !!!!
Although my time in Quang Ngai has been very short, I have had some wonderful moments with the children. It is just wonderful when you get a Downe's Syndrome boy who is quite withdrawn, sit beside you and gives a huge smile and then turns to you and is having a great chat in Vietnamese still with his smile and you haven't a clue what he is talking about and when another little lad who is quite badly deformed and in a wheelchair laughs out loudly when you miss catching the ball. He loves to have you throw a ball at him and he kicks
Quang NgaiQuang NgaiQuang Ngai

This is the alley way my mobile phone is probably lying
it. There are so many moments I could talk about, but time doesn't permit. This time has been very different for me too, by having the opportunity to "be a teacher" so I hope I have made some small contribution to these children's lives and they have certainly given me some special memories to treasure when I return to Australia.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

At Nghai HahnAt Nghai Hahn
At Nghai Hahn

The face of determination - this little girl is so determined doing her therapy. She is just gorgeous
At Nghai HahnAt Nghai Hahn
At Nghai Hahn

Another determined kid at Ngahi Hahn - He loves having a ball thrown at him so he can kick it and laughs when you miss catching the ball


Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb