good afternoon vietnam


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » North Central Coast » Quang Tri » Dong Ha
November 19th 2006
Published: November 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well hello lads and lassies

I just spent the last hr writing a really nice travel blog only for when i was just about to publish it. did the whole thing get lost on me and now i am ready to pull my hair out!! God somethings never change and one of those things is how much i hate computers or more like of how much they hate me (and i have never done anything to them to deserve this hatred honest!!!)

Well anyway how are ye all doing?? hope that that November weather is treating ye all well. While i on the other hand am suffering from the problem of too much sun and pealing a bit. It's a tough life!! ha ha

So i am still in Vietnam and i have been here nearly two weeks now and i am absolutly loving it. I swear if i don't get my act together soon i won't have enough time to go visit all the other places that i want to see before i go home for christmas. Or i could just spend christmas on a beach in Thailand. Tempting as that sounds think that my mother would kill me.

I am now in this area call Hue which is in the middle of vietnam and took that bus from Honai over night down here, Which i think was the worst bus journey of my life!! I swear EVERY BODY IN AISA (capital letters required) should have to take manditory diriving lessons every year for life!! And by the way a horn on any automobile is not there to be pressed continusiously, And the car WILL move perfectly fine if you do take you hand off it every now and again!!


I have just finished a little over a week in hanoi which was just beautiful and will definately go back at some stage again. From there i went on many day trips to places like Halong Bay, Purtume pagoda and Sapa which were all beautiful experiences!!

The first place that i went to was Halong Bay which was just beautiful and very relaxing. It was well needed as i need a few days to chill out as it had been go go go. From the time that i left Korea. I stayed there for two days and one night and spent the night on the boat which was lovely and peaceful, except for the generator running all night long next to my room (thank god for ear plugs), From there i went to see a lovely cave and spent the days swimming and kakaking.

Then it was back to my lovely hostel where the lovely boyo's there tried to rob me of every penny that i have ever earnt, and this was the staff at the hostel. So if you are ever comming to Vietnam beware of the guys at the hostel trying to rip you off. Unfortunately i learnt my lesson the hard way!!

Then it was off to the purfume pagoda which the actual pagoda wasn't that impressive but the journey to and from made it very enjoyable, as we had to take a canoe (rowed by someone else) to the area and then hike up this mountain to the pagoda which was just a really quiet and nice area. On the way back myself and another girl were so tired we fell asleep on the canoe which was so nice to feel the waves gently underneth.

FRom there it was onto Sapa by sleeper train which left that night. I have to say that sapa has been one of the best of my experiences that i have had since i have started travelling. I spent 3 days and 2 nights hiking through the mountains of sapa which were just beautiful and so beautiful i couldn't capture fully on camera.

There i spent my two nights living with the tribal familes. Which was a fantastic experience to see how simple a life they lead. Would be nearly jealous as it didn't seem that they had the same stress in life as all us westerns would have.

So now i am in an area call Hue and moving shortly so better finsih up soon. yesterday though i went to the DMz which is the area that divided North and south Vietnam during the war which could have been very boring but i ended up asking a load of questions until i understood it as best i could!!! (poor woman couldn't wait to see the back of me)

So now in a matter of minutes i am off to Hoi an to get some clothes made for myself which i am really looking forward to.
so until next time take care of yerselves
Talk soon
Rosie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0627s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb