A Quick Note to Say I'm Still Alive & Kicking


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Mekong River Delta
December 18th 2006
Published: December 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It's been awhile since I've had time to blog so I thought I'd just drop a quick one. Presently, I'm in the Mekong Delta which means that I'm only kilometres away from my goal of traversing the length of this costal paradise. The last time I wrote I was in Hue but that was weeks ago. Since then I've been to Danang, Hoi An, Nha Trang, Buon Ma Thuot and other parts of the Central Highlands, Mui Ne, and Saigon. I've had many an adventures but those stories are for another day. (Spoiler alert: cruising with the Easy Riders, sand sleding, a curious incident with a chicken, English lessons on a train, typhoons and tripping over my roots. Curious? Well you'll just have to wait.) Tomorrow I head into Cambodia where I'll be for the next 2 weeks or so. Meaning I'll be celebrating Christmas and probably ringing in the Western New Year there too. Who would of thunk it? Cambodia of all places. Hopefully, in the next couple of days I'll have access to a computer with a decently fast connection and then I'll fill ya'll in on some of the stuff I've been doing. Perhaps even enhance your reading experience with a few photos.

What will our hero do next? Stay tuned for the next episode of Travellin' Adeline in Asia land.

To Be Continued...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 61; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb