Ashgabat, Turkmenistan - Land of Gold and Weirdness!


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

21st November 2012

Great review!
Your adventures inspire me to seriously get travelling after I graduate... One question though, which agency did you use for obtaining the tourist visa for Ashgabat only, as it's what I plan to do if I visit central Asia next year, and can't find any info whatsoever :) Cheers Josh
22nd November 2012

The company I used for all my trips to the 'Stans was Stan Tours. If you email them, they will happily give you whatever info you need. Good luck, Ashgabat is amazing.
5th December 2012

That is really wonderful city. Did the sky always gray there? You're right, it's just like a dream, it's like another world, the alternate world with very different way of life. i wonder if i could visit it someday.

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb