Thailand!!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 12th 2006
Published: October 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

6 young guns from England enter Thailand, two loose cameras and 4 fall off scooters.

My brother is the first to break his camera by walking into the sea and forgetting that his 200 pound gadgit is in his pocket, I myself lost mine somehow either pickpocketed by the crowd of ladyboys outside a bar or out the back of a tuc tuc that we got after we were mobbed.

The Asian Sensation Kokwai Cheung, from my University, never failed to hit a kurb on his scooter, we thought he would have been the first to go but we were wrong.

We rented scooters and it was I who was the first to go. After wheel spinning my little number I moved two meters forward and came to a halt. Thought I was looking pretty cool, but didn't realise how heavy the scooter was and tipped over. Andy drove straight on at a T-junction and rolled off his bike into a bush. My mate Jammo from uni was accompanyed by two friends, one of these, Gary, missed the road at a junction and drove up into a mound of gravel. My mate Jammo came off with the worst injury as he had to be bandaged up after hitting a divet and skidded along the road, but it was nothing too serious, hes all good now.

Thailand is very much a party place and me my brother, Wai, Jammo and the rest of the gang have not let anyone down, gallons of chang beer and plenty of fun make Phil and everyone else a happy boy!

Met some awesome people, including the deaf monk on our bikeride in Sokathai, and had an awesome time.

It had to come to an end though. Luckely got the last boat within minutes from Satun in Thailand to Malaysia's island of Langkawi, then had to be rescued by a rotten wooden fishing boat when our boat broke down in the middle of the sea.

I made it safe and well in the end although 4 hours late into a new country and I'm back on my little scooter again enjoying the open roads and sea views.

Talk soon

Hope all is well


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Thailand!!Thailand!!
Thailand!!

I think someone has shoved a hot poker up my bum


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb