The Party


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 20th 2014
Published: March 22nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today, the group received some bad news as we were all ready to go on a island tour, but we couldn't get the tour as we were trying too book too late. Aside from tanning all day with the girls, some of us rented jet ski's and this is going to be my new toy very very soon. Unfortunately, I did not bring a camera onto the jet ski but I'll tell you this, I hit about 45 MPH and the waves weren't friendly. Each wave bounced this jet ski and my body is sore from just taking the impact. When I looked back towards the island, I was probably about 1.5 miles away and there I was floating on a jet ski in the middle of the ocean.

I looked down and I had plenty of gas. Whew.

Such an eerie feeling floating in the middle of the ocean and as you look around you, its just blue for miles and miles.

I hurried back towards the island.

Tonight, the group decided to go big and venture out to a "White Party" which is basically, everyone that goes to this party HAS to wear white articles of clothing. We get a taxi and drive about 30 minutes to the west side of the island called Nikki Beach where the party is sponsored by GreyGoose Vodka. The party was packed as groups of people from all over the world were at this party and they even had fire shows, cirque performers at this show.

We all head home tired around 1AM after many drinks, and I am sure you can write the rest of this blog story.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0697s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb