The Hometown


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
March 21st 2014
Published: March 22nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

The White Party should be known as the after-morning headache party.

Today was definitely a very slow day as the group packed and headed out to the Ko Samui airport at 3PM. The good news is that this time we got a standard plane and not a propeller plane. I will say that the Ko Samui airport is one of the most unique airports as the shops combine to form an outdoor mall. (see pictures)

We arrive in Hong Kong and the city is one of the grandest I have seen in a long time. Skyscrapers and bridges extend out to the farthest I can see. (see pictures) THANK GOD, there is not any unbearable levels of humidity. Southeast Asia is nice and all, but staying in the humidity sucks worse than the band My Chemical Romance. In fact, if I had a choice between listening to My Chemical Romance or living in Southeast Asia for a week, I would listen to My Chemical Romance for a week.

The weather is somewhat in the 70's and just perfect. We are staying in The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers and I am up on the 21st floor facing a building. Not too much updates today, but tomorrow should be more eventful.

On a side note, I stick out like a sore thumb here in Hong Kong. I tower over the males and am twice their size. On a fashion sense, they outdo me any day. I am just happy if I leave the house wearing matching socks.

Update you guys in about 12 hours!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb