Bangkok and Koh Chang


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 4th 2008
Published: March 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

By Chris:Arrived in Bangkok from Seoul mid afternoon and for once we didnt have to stop over In the Airport !!! Happy Days !!!


So it was off to Bangkok and the infamous Kao Sanh Road (where Leonadro Di Caprio Stayed in that move the Beach) its definatly a tourist area though so steer away if thats not your thing, but theres lots of good food around and plenty of market stalls selling some pretty cool T-Shirts and of course Cheap Beer !!, Which i took advantage of !!! I also went to see a "special" show in another district of bangkok (as this is a public blog you should email me for further info !!!)

However we did get to go to the electronics market where I stocked up on PSP games, DVDs and Software and finally got myself a decent cell phone !!!! I just wished I had my lap top with me as They had EVERYTHING you could want In a computer

We also visited a tailor to get some Armani suits cut, so in a week well return for the fitting and next time youll see us well look like James Bond !!!

So after a couple of nights in bangkok it was a 5 hour Bus Ride and 1 Hour Boat Ride To the beautiful island Of Koh Chnag for 2 nights, we basically just chilled out the first night, I ended up having a few Beers with an English guy who'd been there a few weeks so he was pretty helpful.

The next day we hired out some scooter and went for a cruise around the Island, and yes i almost arsed off coming down a steep road, a bit hairy, but shes all fun and games I guess.

That nigh we watched a fire show then i carried on with a couple Of British lads (one of whom had Thai girlfrien who I swear could have been an FHM model !!!!)later on a lovely thai girl called Joy (who kept cracking these hilarious one-liners, i wished Id had a video camera !!!) took me on her scooter with her friend to play pool at the hotel she worked at of the four games we played I lost the series by a resounding 3 games to 1 by this time it was 4am and as the last man standing (my two English companions had pulled pin already) I strolled back to My Hotel (and to those of you have been to Thailand, No i didnt pay Joys "Bar Fine", although Ill say i was tempted !!!

Like Boracay, Ko Chang is definatly a place Id consider coming back too (with all these islands im gonna want to go to i hope my new job, wherever It may be, Has a decent amount Of Holiday Time)

So it was up in the morninga nd off back to Bangkok for another night before heading off to Laos on the sleeper train for four nights, so hopefull that should be fun.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb