Return to the River Kwai and finally understanding the female psyche


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 5th 2008
Published: February 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So today saw a return to the same trip that I took over 4 years ago. things have changed very little.

the hot springs were still hot, relaxing and very good for my skin. only this time there were a million and one ruskies all jibber bajabbering away in Russian and displacing vast amounts of water due to their immense size. clearly my fantasy about all Russians looking like slim, blond tennis players was just that, purely a fantasy...

anyway, the museums etc were very emotional places again for me, hearing and seeing the awful things that happened in Thailand caused by the Japs was dreadful, so how come they are such a nice nation when you meet them?

anyway, we met a nice young ozzy couple and an American dude from Atlanta who teaches English in south Korea. yet again my interest in teaching Asians English has been increased, just dont know when i will ever get the chance to do it though. plus it will probably be after my Asian girl fantasy has died away!

After days of having a sweat itchy scalp i got myself a US Marine Corps grade 1 hair cut. It was more than just a set of clippers being run over my head, the girl actually took the time to do it properly, with no lines and pull out the large chunks of burnt scalp that i have (its dandruff but it makes me feel better if i say burnt scalp).

not only that but she offered to shave me, one girl has offered to shave me in the past and it was not my face...Again, total perfection with a proper cut throat blade, even ridding me of the cute gizmo fur from my ears and trimming my nasal hair-though you can imagine my surprise when a set of scissors comes at my face when i cannot see a thing as I'm not wearing my glasses.

it actually felt good to be pampered, even if it was only for 20 mins. Now i understand why ladies like to have their hair cut. All this pampering for 90 baht (1.47 in real money)



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0217s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb