The end...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 1st 2007
Published: March 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Long time no speak!

Everything is pretty much finished here in Phrae. I've done my GAP report, had my goodbye assembly and finished teaching my classes. It's all a little surreal and still hasn't quite struck me. it is starting to get sadder and sadder though as i broke down into tears having to say my final speech to my students.

Unfortunatly i've had to say goodbye earlier then expected to Kim as well. Due to troubles with her vietnamese visa and missing passport she had to travel to Bangkok to sort things out at the embassy. I got a phone call this morning from her though saying that the passport was found and she now has her visa. Shes really upset about not being able to meet my mum though.

I'm sorry to keep this blog short. i have a lot of packing to do and sorting of things!

On a brighter note i see my mum in two sleeps when Miday and I pick her up from the Lampang airport. We start our journey in Phrae and then leave on Monday to go to Chiang Rai. From Chaing Rai we will go to Chiang Mai.. then we will retire to the beaches in Krabi! It will be amazing and i hope i can show her as much thai culture as possible..

See everyone soon!
Home sweet home...
love,
Emily

Advertisement



8th March 2007

I'm on my way
Can't wait to see you- flight leaves in 14 hours!!! It vwill be a long journey abd I am so looking forward to giving you a huge hug!!!! Love Mum
9th March 2007

Have fun!
Please update your blog when mum arrives. I know you will have so much fun together and I wish I was there too. I want to be there so badly!!! Miss you...big sis

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb