Merry Christmas


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Western Thailand » Phetchaburi
December 25th 2007
Published: December 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

To follow-up with the end of my day in Hua Hin after lunch we did more shopping and snacking until we reached the night market. It was one of the most amazing things-the colors, the smells, and the stuff to buy. Needless to say we shopped our little hearts out and at the end of the day with an empty wallet, I had a huge bag of stuff and spent very little when compared to USD. I had a huge rib eye steak, potato, and salad for 10 USD.

We got back to the center late and had a rough time getting up the next day. For me I was back to feeding bears but they were being slightly uncooperative it being Christmas Eve and all. The work got done and we all had time to get ready for our Christmas Eve party last night. The food was pretty good compared to the rice and curry we get every day, twice a day. There was karoke and well the animals had a late night last night.

Today I had a very easy day so I spent the day reading with a bit of work intermixed. I had to work with bears again but these were different ones. There was the baby sun bear that spent most of the time swinging in his tire swing and then doing rolls in his tunnel. I was so bored I volunteered to help clean the otter pool (gross) but it was fun bc there was a lot of us and we sung X-mas carols the whole time. Well I have to run to the market and get back for dinner. I apologize but I can't seem to get any pictures uploaded yet.

Thinking of all of you and hope you have a great Christmas Day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb