Rock climbing on Railay Beach


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Railay
August 2nd 2006
Published: August 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I only had 2 nights on Railay beach, but just 1 item on my to-do list: Rock Climbing!

Railay is a mainland beach but can only be reached by boat, so it feels more like an island. I'd heard it has the best climbing in Thailand and some people spend weeks there, doing nothing else. So...I decided to book an introductory morning and see if I felt like doing more after that, but three climbs were all my wee arms could manage! It was really good fun but I needed an afternoon on the beach to recover ;-) I also got my first taste of barbequed barracuda - yum!


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb