Rai Lei, BKK


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Railay
July 1st 2006
Published: July 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

First of all... HAPPY CANADA DAY!!!! It's too bad I'm not at home to party it up with you guys!

Quite a bit has happened in the past week - my aunt and I made it to Railey (in Krabi province) and stayed at the Tropicana resort. I have to say that I had high hopes for that place because of last year, but it failed to even come close. It rained the whole time, but it felt like the atmosphere there really changed... the people there weren't the friendliest and the drug culture there must have boomed in the past year. It's too bad b/c that was my favorite place last year.... again, it must be all who you travel with.

Auntie and I spent three nights there and then flew to BKK with AirAsia. We stayed at the Baiyoke Sky Hotel... it was pretty nice, but I expected it to be nicer for 4500 baht a night. See what you did Auntie!?!?!?! Now I have high standards when I travel! Hahaha

We also caught a Cabaret show... which is basically a show where ladyboys dress up and lipsynch and dance. I thought it was great!!

So right now my plan is to bus to Siem Reap in Cambodia and spend a couple of days there. My visa ran out today, so I have no choice but to leave the country, and my boss Frank convinced me to go there. Then around July 7th to 11th I will go back to Rasisalai to visit and go to the candle festival in Ubon Rachithani. After that I'm pretty open, but I think maybe I'll make my way to Chaing Mai and do a meditation course and then go to Koh Samet or Koh Chang. I really want to go to Koh Phi Phi again, but I'm afraid that if I go back it won't be the same! Meh, who knows what I'll end up doing.

I'll leave you with some pics! Take care!

Raylene

P.S. Brock- my big "cushin" - my thoughts are with you! Take care and I will see you when I get home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

JelliesJellies
Jellies

This is how big the jellies were in Maya Bay.... and I went swimming with them!!!
A View From the AirA View From the Air
A View From the Air

From Krabi to BKK
Calypso CaberetCalypso Caberet
Calypso Caberet

This pics for Mark Budd.... LADYBOYS!!! The show was amazing, and they were all GORGEOUS!


3rd July 2006

Pictures?
Nice pictures, but I think you forgot to take the cover off the camera lens!! All the pics are black. Maybe you had a few to many when you took them. Love, Dad
7th July 2006

Ha Ha Dad... Verrrrrry funny
It must have been a problem with the server or something... even if I did have "a few too many" when I took the pics, my camera doesn't have a lens cap.

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb