The Morning After the Night Before


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
September 2nd 2017
Published: September 6th 2017
Edit Blog Post

room view 1.room view 1.room view 1.

A view from the room. All the ground floor rooms have balconies that step straight into the pool. I want one of them!
Late arising this morning, about 9:00am local time, and slow to get moving. But a quick shower and off to a leisurely breakfast. Well I wish. We’d been booked to meet the Asian Holidays representative at 10:30 so we gulped down breakfast and bolted for the resort lobby.

After about an hour and a half we walked away with two days trips organized plus a night’s entertainment and a better feel for the area.

A bit of a wander around the resort to look at some of the features. Then on the way back to our room a bit of a walk around the various breezeways in our part of the resort – it seems to be organized into buildings, we are in 4 - to get the lay of the land.

Back in our room we were greeted by a towel elephant on our bed.

The rest of the day was spent relaxing in our room and at various spots around the resort. The food bar for one. A bit of a stroll down to the beach and a trip to the ATM where I failed. I couldn’t get the “Enter” button on the ATM to
room view 2.room view 2.room view 2.

Another view of the pool. Note the ground floor balconies on the right. Steps straight into the pool.
work. It turns out it doesn’t work – it’s the button next to the screen that points to the word “Enter” that needs to be pushed. My excuse is that I never use an ATM anymore and I’m sticking to it. Just shows that perhaps I should keep my hand in.

Late in the afternoon Cheryl went for a rest and I went for a walk up the road and back in order to get my steps in. And when I say up the road I do mean UP the road because the only way out is over the hills. On the way back I finally worked out how to get the ATM to give me some money, so I got 9 litres of water and lugged that back.

I didn’t take my room key with me because Cheryl said she’d be there and would let me in. BIG mistake. I spent at least 10 minutes banging on the door to the point where all the neighbours were coming out to have a look. My knuckles got so sore and bleeding that I had to start banging with the side of my fist. Any way after a trip
Cheryls pic.Cheryls pic.Cheryls pic.

A wide view from the room with not as much sun
to the front desk and being provided with a new key I finally got into the room. No, Cheryl wasn’t dead! She was laying on the bed watching the TV. She explained to me that she hadn’t been asleep and had been waiting patiently for my return. Ultimately she did reluctantly agree that she must have dozed off BUT ONLY FOR A FEW SECONDS.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Annettes pic.Annettes pic.
Annettes pic.

The view of the main pool (Thanks Annette I used your picture)
DSC06643DSC06643
DSC06643

The towel elephant provided by the lady looks after our room.
DSC06658DSC06658
DSC06658

For what it's worth, a Bismark Palm. Never heard of it but it looks good.
DSC06663DSC06663
DSC06663

One of two statues on the side of the road where I walked. Not clear in the photo but the right hand is a thumbs up and the left hand is giving the bird.
DSC06640DSC06640
DSC06640

The view from the back of Resort and the entrance to our room. Not everything can be perfect.


Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0275s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb