HOLY SH** I'AM GOING TO BANGKOK (operation Phuket)


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
December 27th 2012
Published: December 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Operation Phuket

The flight was only a short journey, nearly a hour I think properly the same from the UK to Amsterdam but that's another story.

As soon as I got off the plane it was hoter than Bangkok and that was hot. There wasn't a cloud in the sky and you could see the hills and jungle and it looked like something off a post card, amazing. I collected my bag and from that moment I realised I did not have a clue were to go. Phuket was my oyster as they say, so walking through the airport to the transfer desk and after having a chat to the rep decided on travelling to Patong.

Outside trying find my bus was a mission and a half and there must of been 20 or 30 mini vans parked up, and bags were being carried and loads of people out side, the drivers seemed like they knew what they were doing but by the look on everyone elses faces no one else did and I found that quite amusing. Next minuet a Thai driver grabbed my bag and said come with me so I followed passing all the new mini buses with air con and leather seats all that I was hoping for all the way across the car park to the worst vehicle i have ever seen, rust, no paint, it was like a scene from a film, I couldn't help wonder if we were actually going make it to our destination.

The journey was nice passing all the jungle covered hills and the small villages on the way, it was exactly the kind of Thailand I was watching on the travel program and I felt so good and exited as this was exactly what I was looking for. In the mini bus I devised a small plan as I didn't have a clue what to do. I just thought if I see some were nice then I would jump out and find a hotel around that area. As we drove on the out skirts of Patong I noticed a build up of houses and loads of advertisement bill boards so I knew I was close. We went passed the shooting range and the go kart track so I knew as soon as I could see the beach I would jump out. As soon as a saw the beech it was hypnotising, it was a beautiful big sandy beach and clear turquoise sea total paradise.



WELLCOME TO PATONG COMING SOON !!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb