Phuket!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
April 21st 2009
Published: April 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello!!

Going to whiz though these last blogs because have a million things left to do before my flight first thing tomorrow morning!

Grace and I got the overnight bus down to Bangkok and watched Pretty Woman on her laptop which was really cool... until the DVD broke half way through (maybe that's why it only cost $1!!)! We arrived in Bangkok at about 6am so I decided to get a bus straight down South to the islands! I was planning on spending the day in Bangkok and then getting the overnight bus down there, but as we got there earlier than I thought I thought I might as well get a move on as I didn't have much time and didn't really want to be hanging around in Bangkok all day either! So I got a taxi to the other bus terminal and jumped straight on the bus to Phuket at 7am for another 12 hour bus journey! It wasn't too bad though.... I read "The Beach" in preparation for Koh Phi Phi (where the film was filmed!).

In Phuket I stayed in a really really nice hostel which had a massive TV and a million films so it was really nice to chill out in the evenings and watch a film! I spent the day at the beach which was nice apart from the fact it started raining as soon as i got there and didnt stop for at least an hour. Bought really really cheap suncream which turned out to be the worst decision in the world because I got ridiculously burnt.... people were actually pointing at my face when I walked down the street! :o(

The next morning, I got the first boat to Koh Phi Phi!

xxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb