Leaving on a jet plane dont know when I'll be back again


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
March 6th 2007
Published: March 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Me and Shannon rotnest Island ozMe and Shannon rotnest Island ozMe and Shannon rotnest Island oz

Just uploading some old pics to test this here blog The little hairy things a quaka a little bouncing rat
So this is it after nearly two years doing the daily grind I’m of again, not really sure what to expect on this one, I’ve done a bit of research on the interweb and lonely planet but I’m not sure that gives you a proper insight of the reality, I’ll just have to get out there and see what happens.
The iteniery for this trip is Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Oz, over to New Zealand on a year working visa and possibly the Tran Siberian train from Beijing via Mongolia to Russia, I’ll probably be away for about 18 months 2 years but nothing’s set in stone and anything could change.
My flight flies out from Manchester this Saturday and arrives in Phuket Thailand Sunday morning, I’m actually quite looking forward to the flight I’m flying with Singapore airlines, I’d rather do 18hours with them than 4 hours with easy jet, not sure if I’ll feel the same way on Sunday morning I’ll just have to wait and see.
The main plan of action for my first week is to get out there and do some scuba diving, it’s been over two years since my last dive and my
Me at bosses house party Me at bosses house party Me at bosses house party

The bloke that looks like santa claus threw us this party after we had finished prunning trees on melville island
diving experience is very limited, so I think I’ll try and do a refresher course, I would also quite like to do some elephant trekking so I’ll have a look into that.
Well that’s it for my first ever blog hopefully next weeks blog will be full of lovely happy experiences and not be filled with tales of woe and despair, you never really know whats going to happen but that’s what makes life interesting.

STEVO’S WORDS OF WISDOM FOR THIS WEEK

If at first you don't succeed, destroy all evidence that you ever tried


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb