A Christmas Tree Grows in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Krabi
December 25th 2016
Published: June 12th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 8.05, 98.91

Oh my gosh, it was Christmas in Bangkok!!! We had taken a small gold tree with us for our room and we had small gifts to exchange. There was a beautiful brunch at the hotel and we enjoyed it immensely. We had never seen a greater assortment of food in our lives. We had champagne and it was very festive. Far from home, we still felt merry and we did call home to talk with our families before we left for the airport in the afternoon to fly to southern Thailand -- to the beach area, specifically a place called Krabi. We were picked up from the airport after we got there and taken to our resort, where it is was already dusk. It was hard to see much but we did see that the resort was very nice and the weather very "beachy" -- aka humidity at its highest!

A quick side story about my travelling “issues,” which seemed to crop up periodically during the trip. We took a taxi from our hotel in Bangkok to the airport, and after exited the van, I realized I had left my purse behind. Only EVERYTHING was in there, including our money and passports. I ran screaming to catch it and did manage to catch the driver before he left -- thank goodness. I had already forgotten a beach towel for the beach, and I lost or someone took my watch. I think the Asian heat was affecting me OR I was so excited I could not get it together. Now that we are home, we can laugh. At the time, not so funny.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb