1 Month Done...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
April 5th 2010
Published: April 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello all! Well, I've been here over a month now and really loving it. Done my 82nd dive today and apparently the 100th you have to do naked...I just hope the trigger fish don't attack that day!

This week is lectures and a few practicals, so far I've done 5 exams and 3 lectures this week...passed 2 and waiting for results of the other 3 but should be fine. Today I started my mapping project, this is where I choose a dive site I'd like to map and then navigate round while drawing a map of the site. So we note depths and kick cycles between things and what fish live there, compass directions around the site etc, was good, me and Rach did it together. Visibility was awsome today, the best it's been since being here, maybe 25 meters so ideal for mapping.

Apart from diving I haven't done to much, there's been a couple of birthdays and we meet as a grop now and again in a restaurant. There's a guy here who needs a mention in here, he's called Ben! I promised him I'd quote his latest line on my blog which is "Call the Vet, these swans are sick!" he then tenses his muscle-less arms in the shape of swan necks!! Yeh, you have to see it to believe it!

Well, I'm tired now and need to sleep! I'll write again soon. JK

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0855s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb