3 Weeks...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
March 28th 2010
Published: March 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone! So, as you know I don't have WIFI now so haven't been online for a few days. Took the afternoon off diving today to do some updates and read my emails, I'm in a cafe called Cafe del Sol near the main pier in Mae Haad......just spoke to Sallie on Skype! Hi Sal, good to speak to you and Harvey, get yourself down to the leisure centre, get a tank on and get practicing for your diving in August!!! I'm booking you in for a discover scuba diving day!

Anyway, what's happenned since my last post...we've moved to a different place, it's much more secure and we know everyone who lives around so we're happier there. It's a bit of a walk to Buddha View but not too bad, I might get a moped soon, they're 2000 baht a month so about £40, not too bad. I've been diving this morning, did 2 more dives, I've now done 72 dives in total so I'm well on my way. The diving is brilliant, sometimes the visibility is a bit dodgy and it was pouring with rain when I surfaced this morning! But it's still hot and nice so it's no problem. I've been assisting a lot recently, so the instructor takes a group of diver out, either fun divers or for lessons and I assist. So, mainly helping people out underwater with their buoyancy and equipment, checking they are ok, helping with underwater skills and taking people up who run out of air a bit quick! It's all good, I'm just fun diving tomorrow which is just a few of us going out and navigating our way around a dive site for practice/experience.

It's a friends birthday tonight so we're going for some food, there's about 10 of us so should be good. Early dives tomorrow though so not a lte one.

Oh yeh, if you're reading this Rob (you sent me a message on here), my email address is jonnykibbs@googlemail.com or I'm on Facebook as Jonny Kibblewhite. Thanks for the message mate, if you need any info I'm happy to help if I can and yeh, definately get some dives in when you get here.

Need to get going now, meeting Rachael after her dives this afternoon.

I've only just posted the link to this blog as my Facebook status so you can follow me. Let me know if you have any questions.

Hope you're all well. JK

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb