Maybe a Lightweight No More!...............


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
February 9th 2006
Published: February 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

O my gosh.................... so the plan for last night was to go to the festival and maybe leave the next day, but in our minds knowing full well we probably wouldn't have!!!!!!!

After updating you guys on our days diving we were running a bit late (o nothing new there then Bear!!!) the divers and our little friends Paul and Sarah were going to wait for us as the festival was a walk away and we would never find it..................................................

Arriving I thought it might not be a great night or my kinda thing but it proved me wrong but again I think the buckets helped!!! Gosh don't think i've had a day yet without drinking! Slightly worrying I'm beginning to think!!!!!!! It was a great night with a mixture of music and entertainment, especially with Sarah as a game between the divers is to never say the word "mine" or its 10 press ups, Sarah was very fit by the end of the eve! Think it went on til bout 4ish.................................................. but then we hit another bar opposite our room, well me and Sarah did, after popping Vix and Paul to bed!!!!!!!! Dear me we were up drinking til 3pm the next afternoon, I wasn't feeling too rosy I can tell ya!!!! Had to get a few cups of tea down my neck too! Had to go for a sleep at 4ish as I was defeated but thought i'd done quite well and got myself a cheeky little snog off my dive instructor!!!!!! Sam- think I've nearly suceeded in increasing my tolerance level for my return home!!! Although I think I could easily stay here for a long time but really not many jobs to do unless you become a dive instructor and don't think I'm quite up to scratch on that one yet!!!!!

After resting my very achey head I made it up and out, managed a few vodkas, the rest went to bed but I went with this guy we'd met staying here to a cool bar I been told about called Pure. Wow the whole bar is open and looks out onto the beach and there are no chairs but only bean bags to sit and chill out on!!!! Loved it there and had to stop myself from falling asleep, not from the company- but from my slightly tired head!!!!!

So again another day that we didn't manage to escape the island of Koh Tao!!!!!

Not complaining though!!!!!!........................................


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



12th February 2006

oh dear!
keep up the drinking sticks! That mine game sure has got me into trouble in the past but you will get very toned arms xxxxxx

Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0176s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb