Back to Ko Tao


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
May 23rd 2008
Published: June 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Great view / Hard bedGreat view / Hard bedGreat view / Hard bed

Its called J.P. Resort on Ko Tao, nice place, ask for soft bed. Should cost 400bht
My friend Ty whom I have been traveling with decided to go up north to Chang Mai, I'm back on my own in Koh Tao where I signed up for my advanced diving course.

Within a couple hours here I meet up with some girls from the US and Australia, and again the drinking starts, this place used to be so chilled last time I was here, I shut things down at midnight, I'm sorry but I have to go home and get some real sleep.

I get on my bed last night to find that it is so hard they might as well tiled it and threw a sheet over it (ouch), there is no air-con in my room this time so the fan is just blowing hot air on me, which I don't know if it’s better or worse, the bathroom has a shower right beside the toilet and I could shower, pee and brush my teeth all at the same time (which I did, only cause I could) I toss and turn till 2:00 then manage to sleep.

This morning I went on two fun dives as my course doesn't start till tomorrow. Good news about the advanced course, no homework - now that's more like it!! The diving this morning was great, I saw some barracudas' and a sting ray, along with hundreds of brilliantly colored fish. I'm going to try and find somewhere with a movie playing tonight and just relax, that is if that's what those girls want to do, (we planned to meet up at 7:30 tonight).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb